Timothy S. Johnston Future Writer Award

Timothy S. Johnston sponsors this award in the Thames Valley District School Board at London South Collegiate Institute.  It recognizes excellence in creative writing in EWC 4U1 (English — Creative Writing — University Preparation).  The recipient is selected by the instructor most familiar with the candidates’ works in any given year.  The winner must have shown exemplary writing in one or more of the following genres:  Thriller, Suspense, Mystery, Science Fiction, Horror.  The reward is a cash prize, a certificate, and a letter from Timothy S. Johnston.

The inaugural TSJ Future Writer Award was given for the 2017 / 2018 year and awarded Thursday 4 October 2018 at the Class of 2018’s Commencement Ceremony.


Victoria Harvey, 2017 / 2018


Katharina Phillips, 2018 / 2019

Megan Einwiller, 2019/2020

Oliver Anderson, 2020/2021

Erika Parker, 2021/2022

Clare McKinley 2022/2023